Well hello out there.

How to start?….Umm, hey! That was mad lame, I know but bear with me, I’m not used to this whole blogging/putting my thoughts out there kinda thing. Being a born introvert, I find it difficult to speak up and publicly voice what I mean…Hence the inevitable attraction to online worlds where I can just be whomever without reservations.

So meet my Second Life self – Kahlan Asalia – created almost 3 years ago, then forgotten, and now rejuvenated and back in action. When I first joined, I think I just did it because I was bored and it was free (which has been my reasoning for many interesting endeavors). I admit that I was a bit overwhelmed by the sheer complexity of Second Life, and so that adventure was rather short lived. But being the forgetful nut that I am, I didn’t delete my account, and so Kahlan Asalia lived on in the virtual world just waiting for me to one day return for her. That day arrived December 16th, 2012.

And so now her story begins….again

One thought on “Well hello out there.

Words of Response

